Another 100 Kansas Republicans Join “Republicans for Kelly” 

Republicans across Kansas Endorse Governor Kelly’s Middle-of-the-Road Leadership

TOPEKA – Another tranche of Kansas Republicans from across the state endorsed Governor Laura Kelly in her re-election bid. Since the Governor announced her coalition of “Republicans for Kelly,” earlier this year, more than 160 Republicans have joined her team. Republicans across the state highlighted Governor Kelly’s steady leadership and proven record of delivering for Kansas families.


“Governor Kelly has been a consistent leader who works with both sides of the aisle to get things done for all Kansans,” Mary Knecht of Wichita said. “Kansas has experienced historic growth under Governor Kelly’s leadership. She has put our state back on track and with her leadership Kansas will continue to move forward and see record-breaking success.”


“When I took office, I made a commitment to deliver for all Kansans, regardless of political party. I’m honored to have broad support from Republicans across Kansas,” Governor Laura Kelly said. “Governing from the middle of the road is how we bring Kansans together – and it’s how we’ve been able to get things done. We fully funded our schools, eliminated the food tax and lowered taxes for Kansas homeowners, balanced the budget, and made historic investments in the state’s rainy-day fund. In my next term, I’m going to continue to deliver for all Kansans as we make Kansas the best state in the country to live and do business.”


This coalition of Republicans are joined by several Kansas Republican elected officials including: former RNC Committeewoman Alicia Salisbury; former Republican Attorney General Robert Stephan; former Republican Representative Jan Kessinger; and former Republican Insurance Commissioner Sandy Praeger.


Read the list of endorsers below:


Martha Brown, Longton
Olivia Heitzman, Holton
Daniel Heath, Great Bend
Kimberly Heath, Great Bend
Mark Schulte, Sedgwick
William McDaniel, Topeka
Anita Judd-Jenkins, Arkansas City
William Eakin, Lawrence
Kendel Bartholomew, Eureka
Tiasha Seely, Wichita
Justin Trowbridge, Manhattan
Herbert Hoss, Coats
Judith Rucker, Overland Park
Rita Stamper-Korte, El Dorado
Charlotte Rosenbaum, Topeka
Rosanna Wilson, Circleville
Marilyn Jacobs, Topeka
Sherry Whitmore, Wichita
Shirley Bruner, Wichita
Linda Stone, Paxico
Jane Boyer, Longford
Rex Bruce, Sublette
Devin Kreie, Courtland
Lynda Potter, Overland Park
Dana Hinshaw, Hutchinson
Freda Watts, Topeka
William Watts, Topeka
Karen Grantham, Lenexa
Mark Ritchey, Wichita
John Maksimowicz, Derby
Stephanie Harsin, Topeka
Carole Farthing, Independence
Brian Wann, Lenexa
Michael McPherson, Lawrence
Katherine Schlageck, Manhattan
Juliann Cosgriff, Salina
Joshua Gering, Manhattan
Willone Eubanks, Lawrence
Lynda Robinson, Mulvane
Randall Treece, Wichita
Daina Williams, Topeka
Wanda Ryel, Sedgwick
John Simkins, El Dorado
Heather Long, Leawood
Glendyn Buckley, Topeka
Sonia Faust, Wichita
Patsy Johnson, Topeka
Douglas Terhune, Wichita
Ellen Jensen, Lawrence
Kelly Yaw, Greeley
Mimi Meredith, Hutchinson
Josephine Riley, Topeka
Eileen Johnson, Olathe
Roger Smith, Topeka
Kathryn Mosher, Topeka
Pam Sumner, Saint Marys
Karen Ford, Holton
Robert-Duane Stukesbary, Topeka
Cathlina Bergman, Newton
Beverly Nichols, Overland Park
Danella Schmidt, Newton
Ed Flentje, Wichita
Deanna Berry, Garden City
Deena Baker, Benton
Jeffery Gillenwater, Overland Park
Karen Strobel, Topeka
Kathleen Little, Jewell
John Kill, Grenola
Judith Napier, El Dorado
Julie Friedstrom, Topeka
Cheryl Lippert, Haysville
Leah Workman, Overland Park
Sarah Potter, Lawrence
Diane Good, Chanute
Allison Frizell, Lawrence
Mary Lake, Lawrence
Diane Sorensen, North Newton
Emmett Ditzler, Overland Park
Donna Lauffer, Overland Park
Carla Fiorella, Olathe
Dawn Ayers, Topeka
Lyndsey Guggenmos, Prairie Village
Jack Patton, Wichita
Jeffrey Poort, Pratt
Ryan Mayo, Lawrence
Anna Napolitan, Olathe
Lisa Volland, Topeka
David Hass, Shawnee
Lee Metzenthin, Topeka
Scott Commans, Lenexa
Margaret Kline, Wichita
Marsha Potter, Hutchinson
Linda Becker, Great Bend
Sharon O’Neill, Wichita
Christopher Spaw, Alma
Mark Sexson, Garden City
Gennifer Disney, Topeka
Michelle Meier, Auburn
Rosemary Harris, Wichita
Jennifer Wilcox, Topeka
Jane Eldredge, Lawrence

Mary Knecht, Wichita

Linda Hickok, Belle Plaine
Russell Neely, Abilene